Denture Manufacturing in Laval, and More

New Smile Center offers many services, including the manufacturing of removable dentures, implant supported dentures, anti-snoring mouthpieces, mouth guards, and bruxism plates. No matter what your needs are, we will listen to you and provide you with high-quality custom products.

Need an adjustment?

Talk to your denturist.

Soft base

The soft base is a resin, also commonly known as a "cushion", which is adhered to the inside of your lower removable full denture to relieve pressure and friction that can injure the gums. With a shelf life of 3 years, the soft base is a good alternative to minimize ulcers and increase comfort.

On Site Repair (1 hour)

Repair is a laboratory technique involving specific dental materials to restore a denture that was damaged temporarily.

Rebasing

Rebasing uses the same technique as relining, the difference being that instead of adding a new layer of acrylic, all the old acrylic is changed. Rebasing is used to stabilize a denture that is too large, whose acrylic has been permanently stained or repaired several times.

Relining

Relining is a technique for filling partial and removable full dentures to fill the void created by the natural bone resorption process. Denturists recommand having this treatment done every two years. Relining is used to stabilize and restore suction to dentures with teeth that are not yet too worn out by time.

Partial Dentures

A removable partial denture is a device that replaces teeth that have been partially lost, to restore the smile masticatory function. It is removable so that it can be taken out and put back in at one's convenience.

FULL DENTURES

A full dental prosthesis - also called a denture - is the result of a combination of means and techniques aimed at complete dental rehabilitation.

Mouth Guard

The mouthguard is a removable device made of flexible material that usually covers the upper dental arch and is designed to protect the teeth and temporomandibular joints (TMJ). It also aims to reduce the risk of concussion during sports activities.

Bruxism Plate

The bruxism plate is an acrylic resin device that covers the teeth and is designed to protect tooth enamel and to absorb the forces and stress exerted on teeth during bruxism.

FiBER FORCE®

FiBER FORCE® is an ultra-thin, lightweight fiber mesh reinforcement that is custom-made and then bonded as a layer in the middle of an upper or lower denture*. Click here to view the brochure. Its unique technology uses e-glass fibers, specifically treated and impregnated with resin. FiBER FORCE® is so strong that it makes the denture thinner and lighter.

DENTURES ON IMPLANTS

Dentures on implants are fixed directly or indirectly to the implants. This process requires the collaborative effort between a denturist and a dental surgeon.

Do you need dentures? GIVE US A CALL to schedule your free consultation!

NEW SMILE CENTER INC.

355 Boul. Samson, Suite 5

Laval, Québec H7X 2Z7

(Near Sylvie Street)


BUSINESS HOURS:

Monday 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Tuesday 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Wednesday 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM

Thursday 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Friday Closed

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Emergency appointments available

Accessibility for persons 

with reduced mobility

Wheelchair accessible
Copyright NEW SMILE CENTER INC. 2018

Fabrication de prothèses dentaires à Laval et plus

Le Centre Nouveau Sourire vous offre plusieurs services, dont la fabrication de prothèses dentaires amovibles, de prothèses dentaires sur implants, de prothèses anti-ronflement, de protecteurs buccaux et de plaques de bruxisme. Quels que soient vos besoins, nous sommes là pour vous écouter et pour vous offrir un produit sur mesure de qualité.

Besoin d'un ajustement?

Parlez-en à votre denturologiste.

Base molle

La base molle est une résine, aussi communément appelée «coussin», que l’on fait adhérer à l’intérieur de votre prothèse complète amovible inférieur dans le but de soulager les pressions et les frictions pouvant blesser la gencive. D’une durée de vie de 3 ans, la base molle est une bonne alternative pour minimiser les ulcères et augmenter le confort.

Réparation sur place (1 heure)

La réparation est une technique laboratoire impliquant des matériaux dentaires précis dans le but de restaurer temporairement une prothèse dentaire affectée par un bris quelconque. Des étapes cliniques peuvent être nécessaires.

Regarnissage

Le regarnissage est une technique de remplissage, à la chaise ou en laboratoire, d'une prothèse dentaire en vue de compenser la résorption osseuse.

Rebasage

Le rebasage utilise la même technique que le regarnissage, a la différence qu’au lieu d’ajouter une nouvelle couche d’acrylique, toute l’ancienne acrylique est changée. Le rebasage est envisagé pour stabiliser une prothèse trop grande, dont l’acrylique fut taché de façon permanente ou réparée à plusieurs reprises.

Prothèse dentaire partielle amovible

Une prothèse dentaire partielle amovible est un appareil restaurant les dents perdues en partie, dans le but de restituer le sourire et la fonction masticatrice. Il est amovible, donc peut s'enlever et se remettre à volonté.

Prothèse dentaire complète amovible

Une prothèse dentaire complète, aussi appelée dentier, est le résultat d'un regroupement de moyens et de techniques visant à la réhabilitation dentaire complète.

Protecteur buccal

Le protecteur buccal est un appareil amovible en matériau flexible recouvrant habituellement l'arcade dentaire supérieure et aillant pour but de protéger les dents et les articulations temporo-mandibulaires (ATM). Il vise aussi à diminuer le risque de commotion cérébrale lors de la pratique d'activités sportives.

Plaque de bruxisme

La plaque de bruxisme est un appareil en résine d'acrylique qui recouvre les dents et qui vise à la protection de l'émail dentaire et à l'absorption des forces et du stress exercés sur les dents lors du bruxisme.

Renfort en fibre de verre (FIBER FORCE)

FIBER FORCE est un système de renforcement en fibre de verre résistant, esthétique et confortable. Sa technologie unique utilise des fibres de verre « E », spécialement traitées et imprégnées de résine. Puisque FIBER FORCE est si résistant, les prothèses sont désormais plus minces et plus légères.

Prothèse dentaire sur implants

La prothèse dentaire sur implants se fixe directement ou indirectement sur les implants. L'ensemble des soins relié à ce type de prothèse nécessite un travail de collaboration entre le denturologiste et le chirurgien dentiste. La prothèse sur implants est le meilleur moyen de stabiliser une prothèse complète à ce jour.

Vous avez besoin de prothèses dentaires? APPELEZ-NOUS pour planifier votre consultation gratuite!

CENTRE NOUVEAU SOURIRE INC.

355, boulevard Samson, bureau 5

Laval, Québec H7X 2Z7

(Près de la rue Sylvie)

HEURES D'OUVERTURE

Lundi 09:00 - 18:00

Mardi 09:00 - 18:00

Mercredi 09:00 - 15:00

Jeudi 09:00 - 18:00

Vendredi Fermé

Samedi Fermé

Dimanche Fermé

Rendez-vous d'urgence disponible

Accessibilité pour les personnes
à mobilité réduite

Wheelchair accessible
Tous droits réservés CENTRE NOUVEAU SOURIRE INC. 2018